Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.4
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.6
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Thomas
    us

    Review score

    10
    21 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    19 April 2018

    Was fine for a one niter with an excellent location

    Room was very small with 2 beds. For the price there was little amenities
    The location was great and the room was clean The owner was pleasant and accommodating The location was very good
    Joe
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    larry
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    23 May 2018

    Two wonderful days, great location. Very clean and convenient!

    Nothing!
    Very clean vintage motel. Stayed in a room with walls from the 1800s. Owners always available and very helpful. We had three rooms. Traveled with our adult children and their girlfriends. Everyone very satisfied
    Marnie
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    23 May 2018
    Very clean and a great location! Friendly staff.
    William
    us

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2018

    Fun city with a home like motel..

    Staff very personal and professional...made you feel at home away from home..
    Greg
    us

    Review score

    10
    17 May 2018

    Very nice clean and friendly

    us

    Review score

    6.2
    17 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diane
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018
    Walking distance to downtown Very friendly & accommodating staff
    Marlene
    us

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2018

    Memorable time in Virginia City

    Nice location for walking around Virginia City. We liked the fridge and microwave. The fridge had an adequate freezer too. We ate outside at the tables a few times. The room was a studio and very clean, bed comfortable. It was fun staying in a historical motel. The owners were nice. We stayed here 4 nights.
    Kimberly
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    7 May 2018

    Cute and quaint motel!

    The shower head and the small room.
    The owners were amazing!! The room has charm and character!
    Donald
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    6 May 2018

    We were attending a memorial service and appreciated the courtesy and advice that we received.

    The room was quite small with only room for one chair. The owners have done a great job of making a very old building quite comfortable.
    Friendliness of the staff.
    us

    Review score

    10
    24 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dale
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Royce Jackson
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018

    Virginia City Nevada for 24hours

    Nothing - neat place to visit
    Location, friendly owner, great heater, the view and the parking.
    Derrick
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    20 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Olga
    us

    Review score

    10
    11 April 2018

    I would definitely stay again.

    The owners were extremely friendly and very helpful. Sugarloaf is located within walking distance to the main area where all the shops and restaurants are at. A perfect view of the mountains and an awesome sunrise.
    Happy Visitor
    us

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018

    We love coming to Virginia City, its a magical town, people are very friendly, good food

    The owners Jim and Michele are very friendly, they make you feel like you are home, rooms are always impeccable , we love to stay at this cute cozy hotel every time we come to Virginia City!
    Chad Muller
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 April 2018
    Great place friendly staff and ghosts
    Felicity
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    26 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews