This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.8 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.3
Property Location
9.2
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.6
Value
8.3
Reviews
    Tracy
    us
    7.5
    December 6, 2017
    Good
    Parking,
    Friendly and the store with coffee
    Sam
    us
    10
    November 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Natalie
    us
    10
    November 10, 2017
    Fantastic!!!!
    N/A
    The atmosphere,
    Brooke
    us
    8.8
    November 9, 2017
    I would stay here again, and even recommend it to a friend.
    Did not offer complimentary coffee, or even any coffee to buy. Was a little weird having to turn the fridge on myself, but easy to figure out.
    Staff was very friendly and the room was very clean and cozy. I would stay here again.
    Darity
    us
    8.3
    November 1, 2017
    We found what we were looking for. The perfect blend of relaxation and fun!
    We didn't like it for the same reasons we liked it. It was small and nothing was modern. If you are looking for new and fancy this isn't for you. If you want to take a trip into the past but still shower and have indoor plumbing than this historic town is for you.
    This place matches the rest of Virginia City. Everything is historic and original but maintained. We went to Virginia City to escape the hectic pace of life. We accomplished that here. It was quiet, relaxing and within walking distance to the towns entertainment.
    us
    10
    October 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James Webb
    us
    10
    October 25, 2017
    We had a great time. The property is clean. And comfortable,and close to town, easy walk.
    Allan
    us
    7.9
    October 24, 2017
    It served us very well. keep up the good work Staff.
    it was old and run down, needs some TLC, Great owners.
    Jennifer W
    us
    8.3
    October 22, 2017
    Beautiful view
    Parking lot is a little tight. Wouldn't want anything bigger than a SUV.
    Clean and cute and decorated for the holiday.
    Robert
    us
    7.5
    October 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    October 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    us
    8.3
    October 2, 2017
    Quaint and Fun
    Quaint but smallish room. Close to some restaurants-withing walking distance. Owner was very friendly with suggestionsaboutwhat to see and do in town.
    Angelica
    us
    10
    September 25, 2017
    The owners were very personable, made sure we were good with everything. We felt like family.
    I didn't like that I couldn't stay longer.
    Location is a perfect walk to stores and eating establishments.
    Bill
    us
    3.8
    September 21, 2017
    The check in guy was very rude
    CATHERINE
    us
    9.6
    September 5, 2017
    Enjoyed it and we wish we could have stayed longer.
    Very comfortable bed. All the rooms face East so you can watch the sun rise. Walking distance to restaurants. Unlimited free coffee!
    Chris
    us
    10
    September 2, 2017
    This hotel was in a convenient and quiet location to Virginia City and the owners were very helpful!
    Very comfortable and quiet!
    barbara gross
    us
    7.1
    August 25, 2017
    Virginia city
    The ac was tucked into a closet that did not cool the room well. It is an older hotel but very clean and well maintained. Parking is an issue, talk to the manager if you have a larger rig
    A short walk into down town Virginia city. Tons of activities like the mine and the train. The room was small but very quaint. The deer and horses roam free
    Caravelisland
    au
    8.3
    August 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Philip
    us
    7.9
    August 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robyn
    us
    8.3
    August 14, 2017
    Great stay, would and will come again. Hope the same staff are running the show!
    Nothing particularly. No smoking in rooms, but that is to be expected.
    The staff was amazing. The lady that works the front office was not only friendly, but very informative about the area, gave great local recommendations not only in Virginia City, but in some of the other towns we were visiting, as well. The rooms are small, but clean and charming. The office doubles as a small mercantile shop with odds and ends essentials that make it convenient for your stay. The city itself is absolute historical gem, and we hope to come back soon to fully explore - we will be staying at the Sugarloaf Mountain Motel when we return. :)
Loading reviews...
Close