Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.2
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.5
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Terry_Canada
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    6 October 2018

    Very good stay at Sugarloaf Motel

    Wifi signal was a bit weak.
    Very nice stay at Sugarloaf motel. We stayed in the very end room. Bed was comfortable. Wifi was ok (but signal a bit weak as we were in furthest room from office). TV had lots of choices. Good location, a couple block walk to main historical area. Quiet. Secure. Very nice staff. Would stay there again.
    Tina
    us

    Review score

    10
    28 September 2018
    ALWAYS STAY AT THE SUGAR LOAF WHEN WE COME TO VC...VERY NICE AND ENJOYABLE
    Jon
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    28 September 2018

    Very cosy feel to the motel, excellent hosts, very close to old town.

    Never did manage to work out the air con! But did not really need it at this time of season.
    Excellent location, at one end of main street. Very nice, helpful lady owner, minimal check in procedures. Complimentary coffee on the from 6.00am each morning. Quaint block of rooms, ours may have been the jail at one time! Period furniture/fittings, with microwave, air con. Small bathroom, with bath, very adequate. Very cosy feel to the motel, perfect for walking the length of the streets. Highly recommended. Did see some dear on next road, but did not see the wild horses, although they did come through overnight as we saw the droppings on the other side of the road.
    Angus
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    24 September 2018
    The owner was most helpful in the morning making suggestions about what to visit in town. Happy for me to leave the car in the car park after checking out which was handy and a nice touch.
    Craig
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    20 September 2018

    Okay

    Early Sunday morning at 630 the car park was full of bikes and very loud waking us up early. The cleaner shouted outside our room early and played music. When leaving the cleaning trolly was blocking our pathway and at no point was it moved when we were seen to be struggling
    Owners very friendly
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    25 August 2018
    No complaints!
    Great rooms in a cute motel close to the centre of Virginia City. Hosts were friendly and helpful about local places of interest. Everything walkable.
    Dragan
    hr

    Review score

    10
    23 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Krystal
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    15 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maryellen
    us

    Review score

    4.6
    4 October 2018

    It was claustrophobic at best.

    The room was incredibly small. Had to move the bed to plug in cell phone. There were only two plugs in the room the other was behind a bureau.WiFi only worked for a couple of hours and cut out. Shower was extremely small, I am 6ft tall and kept bumping elbows on shower enclosure. TV was the size of a regular sized computer screen (slightly taller than a 16oz.bottle of coke). Checked out a day early two hours before checkout and owner would not refund Day we did not stay. Would not recommend. Website is deceiving.
    Not too far to walk to Virginia City.
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    24 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Connie Boelter
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    23 September 2018

    Sugarloaf

    us

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kenny
    us

    Review score

    3.0
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    30 August 2018

    History of the town was great

    The hotel was located on the main street and close to the historical sites
    Heidi
    us

    Review score

    10
    27 August 2018

    We'd stay there again anytime!

    Not anything.
    We stayed in the 1889 hoarding house part of the property. It was the cutest place, and we loved being surrounded by the history.
    Jack
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    23 August 2018

    Great Place!

    Shower stall could be bigger
    Spectacular View of Sunrise
    Lucy
    us

    Review score

    4.2
    22 August 2018

    aweful staff was horrible

    NERISSA
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    15 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Krystle
    us

    Review score

    10
    15 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews